q University of Nicosia | Peppy Project

University of Nicosia (CY)

The University of Nicosia (UNIC) is the largest university in Cyprus, and the largest university in Southern Europe that teaches primarily in English, with over 14,000 students from 100 countries across the globe, coming together in an innovative and transformative learning space. UNIC is a comprehensive university with over 100 conventional on-campus and online programmes of study, and particular strengths in medicine, health sciences, education sciences, blockchain, computer science, law, accounting, architecture, and international relations.

Internationalisation is a central component of UNIC’s strategy. This includes partnerships for degree programmes, student mobility, and opportunities for students post-graduation in academia or industry, in order to share knowledge and capabilities across countries. The first and largest medical programme in Cyprus was formed in collaboration with St George’s, University of London. Today, the Medical School attracts over 500 students from around the world. In Greece, we offer several joint Masters degrees with the top Greek universities: Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, University of Patras and the Hellenic Open University.

Moreover, UNIC has been a pioneer in online education in Europe, supporting both its own degree programmes, as well as those of its joint degree partners throughout the region. In this regard, UNIC was recently awarded a 5-Star QS rating for Online/Distance Learning, becoming the first university in the European Union to be recognized in this way by the QS Intelligence Unit. UNIC also stands out for a number of global university firsts in its dynamic initiative in cryptocurrency and blockchain technology. More specifically, it was the first university in the world to: (a) offer a course and degree programme in the field; (b) deliver graduates from a programme of this type; (c) publish academic certificates and diplomas on the blockchain; and (d) offer instant online verification of degree authenticity.

The University's global outlook and internationalization efforts have recently been recognized by the Times Higher Education (THE) World University Rankings 2022, which ranked UNIC among the Top 800 universities in the world. In addition to this, UNIC was recognised by the 2021 THE Emerging Economies Rankings (Top 201-250 universities in the countries or regions classified by the London Stock Exchange’s FTSE Group as “Emerging”); the 2021 THE World University Rankings by Subject (#1 in Cyprus and Greece, Top 100 in the EU, and Top 301-400 universities in the world in Business and Economics); and the 2021 THE Impact Rankings (number 32 in the world in the core area of Quality Education). Additionally, UNIC joined the list of the world’s best universities that are 50 years old or younger, according to the 2021 Times Higher Education Young University Rankings, which ranked the University of Nicosia (UNIC) among the Top 251-300 young universities in the world.
The University is currently ranked number 126 in the QS Emerging Europe & Central Asia (EECA) University Rankings 2021 and received a 5-Star QS Stars rating in 2020.

logo university of Nicosia- PEPPY

Contact Info

University of Nicosia

Makedonitisis 46, 2417, Nicosia

Tel +357 22 841610 | +367 22 841 707

Email : kokkinaki.a@unic.ac.cy

PEPPY - Promote Education, Participation and Projects  for Youth

Funded by
The Erasmus + program

The Erasmus + program is the European program for education, training, youth and sport. It is not only intended for students but is open to all publics and the fields of education and training, formal or non-formal.

Follow us

q Université de Nicosie | Peppy Project

Université de Nicosie (CY)

L’Université de Nicosie (UNIC) est la plus grande université de Chypre, et la plus grande université d’Europe du Sud qui enseigne principalement en anglais, avec plus de 14 000 étudiants de 100 pays à travers le monde, réunis dans un espace d’apprentissage innovant et transformateur. L’UNIC est une université complète avec plus de 100 programmes d’études conventionnels sur le campus et en ligne, et des forces particulières en médecine, sciences de la santé, sciences de l’éducation, blockchain, informatique, droit, comptabilité, architecture et relations internationales.

L’internationalisation est un élément central de la stratégie de l’UNIC. Cela comprend des partenariats pour des programmes diplômants, la mobilité des étudiants et des possibilités pour les étudiants après leur diplôme dans le milieu universitaire ou l’industrie, afin de partager les connaissances et les capacités entre les pays. Le premier et le plus grand programme médical de Chypre a été créé en collaboration avec St George’s, Université de Londres. Aujourd’hui, l’école de médecine attire plus de 500 étudiants du monde entier. En Grèce, nous proposons plusieurs masters conjoints avec les meilleures universités grecques : l’Université Aristote de Thessalonique, l’Université de Patras et l’Université ouverte hellénique.

En outre, l’UNIC a été un pionnier de l’enseignement en ligne en Europe, soutenant à la fois ses propres programmes de diplômes et ceux de ses partenaires de diplômes conjoints dans toute la région. À cet égard, l’UNIC s’est récemment vu attribuer un classement QS 5 étoiles pour l’apprentissage en ligne/à distance, devenant ainsi la première université de l’Union européenne à être reconnue de cette manière par la QS Intelligence Unit. L’UNIC se distingue également par un certain nombre de premières universitaires mondiales dans son initiative dynamique en matière de crypto-monnaie et de technologie blockchain. Plus précisément, elle a été la première université au monde à : (a) proposer un cours et un programme diplômant dans ce domaine ; (b) délivrer des diplômés d’un programme de ce type ; (c) publier des certificats et des diplômes universitaires sur la blockchain ; et (d) proposer une vérification en ligne instantanée de l’authenticité des diplômes.

La perspective mondiale et les efforts d’internationalisation de l’Université ont récemment été reconnus par le classement mondial des universités 2022 de Times Higher Education (THE), qui a classé l’UNIC parmi les 800 meilleures universités du monde. En outre, l’UNIC a été reconnue par le classement 2021 des économies émergentes (201-250 meilleures universités dans les pays ou régions classés par le groupe FTSE de la Bourse de Londres comme “émergents”) ; le classement 2021 des universités mondiales par sujet (n°1 à Chypre et en Grèce, 100 meilleures universités dans l’UE et 301-400 meilleures universités dans le monde en commerce et économie) ; et le classement 2021 de l’impact de l’UNIC (numéro 32 dans le monde dans le domaine de l’éducation de qualité). En outre, l’UNIC a rejoint la liste des meilleures universités du monde âgées de 50 ans ou moins, selon le classement 2021 des jeunes universités du Times Higher Education, qui a classé l’Université de Nicosie (UNIC) parmi les 251-300 meilleures jeunes universités du monde.
L’université est actuellement classée 126 dans le classement QS des universités émergentes d’Europe et d’Asie centrale (EECA) 2021 et a reçu une note de 5 étoiles QS Stars en 2020.

logo université de Nicosie- PEPPY

Contact Info

University of Nicosia

Makedonitisis 46, 2417, Nicosia

Tel +357 22 841610 | +367 22 841 707

Email : kokkinaki.a@unic.ac.cy

PEPPY - Promote Education, Participation and Projects for Youth

Financé par
Le programme Erasmus +

Le programme Erasmus + est le programme européen pour l’éducation, la formation, la jeunesse et le sport. Il n’est pas destiné qu’aux seuls étudiants mais est ouvert à tous publics et les domaines de l’éducation et de la formation, formelle ou non formelle.

Nous suivre